Graduation Day July 2011

Isaiah 59: – 21:
“As for me, this is my covenant with them,” says the Lord. “My Spirit, who is on you, will not depart from you, and my words that I have put in your mouth will always be on your lips, on the lips of your children and on the lips of their descendants – from this time on and forever,” says the Lord:

What a God we serve…..Wow I’m in awe. Our youngest has now graduated from University leaving Angie free to spend much more time messing about in the Kitchen!! creating new recipes and writing up this FOOD BLOG!!
 Of course it was God’s amazing favor in my life which enabled me to start my kitchen business, which  incidentally is now evolving into an interesting book with recipes…(yes there really will be food recipes from my kitchen) My love and devotion for God though over-rides everything…. even food.
Now about the day;  yes we were very proud parents James deserved his ‘First with Honours’. Of course a mothers prayers almost every day for that last year surely moved God’s hand of favor in his direction!! Well done James!!

Now onto food: A beautiful champagne reception was provided for all the Grads family and friends complete with a selection of sweet canapes. Then onto a local Bistro where we enjoyed bread and wine, Moule with chips (definitely English style) and Coq-au-Van. I won’t name the ‘Bistro’  disguised in a Le cruiser mini casserole the contents were brown tasteless and un-inspiring.

Please check out the recipe section for my own version of this French classic.

One response to “Graduation Day July 2011

Leave a Reply

