Marilyn's chatty blog

Hi,

Thanks for checking out my new blog

I was feeling about 90! I had my four front teeth missing and the 2 teeth each side of the gap looked like fangs. I was in pain in my mouth and my stomach and was at the hospital for yet another set of tests.

The doctor had a puzzled look on his face. Could you tell me your date of birth?

Yes, I said, 31st January 1948

He said that is what it says here but could you please tell me how old you are.

Sure, I said, I’m 64

Oh, he said looking surprised then just continued the consultation

The same thing happened when I was taken for an x-ray.

Could you please tell me how old you areI think we have the year wrong on your file the radiographer asked me again.

I replied I’m…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

