Not with words of eloquent wisdom – 1 Corinthians 1:17

I'm Coming Back

1 Corinthians 1:17

For Christ did not send me to baptize but to preach the gospel, and not with words of eloquent wisdom, lest the cross of Christ be emptied of its power.

Oh that sneaky crafty Devil.  How many times has he kept me from ministry with the reminder of my own lack of eloquent wisdom?!  In both my blogging here and in my ministry at church I am often kept from speaking and sharing because I fear I have nothing to say, or that I have been given to say isn’t clever enough.  How many times have I been scared quiet for fear of sounding stupid or like a broken record?!  How many times have I disappointed my Father in Heaven by not speaking the words He gave me because I know I am not a gifted or even adequate speaker?!

God has sent us to preach the…

View original post 235 more words

Leave a Reply

